• JOINT OPERATING COMMITTEE (J.O.C.) Our school board is called the Joint Operating Committee. Representatives (20) from each of the eight sending schools make up the Committee. All regular monthly meetings are scheduled for 6:30 pm in Room C237 of the Greater Altoona Career and Technology Center. Upon consultation with the J.O.C. chairperson and the Superintendent of Record, the Executive Director has the authority to cancel a meeting. Notice of cancellations is posted in the Legal Notices section of the Altoona Mirror.


  • altoona area high school logo


    Altoona Area School District:
    Kelly Irwin Adams
    Sharon Bream
    Dutch Brennan
    William Ceglar 
    David Francis,Vice-Chair
    Wayne Hippo
    Richard Hoover
    Ronald Johnston
    Ed Kreuz, Jr.


    glendale school district


    Glendale School District:
    Theo Sinclair


    tyrone area school district


    Tyrone Area School District:
    Brian Bressler,Treasurer
    David Fusco

  • bellwood antis school district


    Bellwood-Antis School District:
    Kathy Burch
    Robert Fisher


    hollidaysburg area school district


    Hollidaysburg Area School District:
    Ron Sommer
    Robert Vonada, Chair


    Williamsburg Area School District


    Williamsburg Community School District:
    Marion Pheasant

  • claysburg-kimmel school district


    Claysburg-Kimmel School District:
    Shelda Repko


    spring cove school district


    Spring Cove School District:
    Brian Gahagan
    Floyd Deterline

  • Danielle Mehalick (Board Secretary Non-Member)
    Cheyenne McIntyre (Assistant Board Secretary Non-Member)